Crescent Canna Review: Pros & Cons (2024)

By | Updated on February 22, 2024

Evidence Based 3

We personally test CBD products and may earn a commission if you shop through the links on this page. Here’s how we make money.

Crescent Canna is a CBD brand based in New Orleans, Louisiana. It offers low-priced CBD oil, gummies, topicals, pet products, delta-9 THC, and more. I tried out its CBD oils, gummies, and topicals for a few weeks.

Summary

Crescent Canna is a solid CBD brand, especially if you’re looking for affordable prices and high-potency options. The products I tested had noticeable effects.

Pros:

  • High-potency products available
  • Below-average prices
  • THC-free and full-spectrum options
  • Wide variety of THC products
  • Comprehensive third-party testing

Cons:

  • Lacks capsules
  • Lacks full-spectrum products aside from CBD oil

Overall Rating: 4.3/5

Use coupon code CBDTHINKER for 20% off

Products 4/5
Crescent Canna offers a diverse variety of effective products with multiple strengths but I’d like to see capsules and more full-spectrum options added.
Price & Value 4.5/5
The company’s products cost significantly less than average, with particularly great deals on CBD oil and topicals. 
Hemp Quality 4.5/5
Crescent Canna uses organic hemp cultivated on farms in California, Colorado, Illinois, North Carolina, and Oregon.
Third-Party Testing 4.5/5
Crescent Canna provides comprehensive third-party test results, verifying that its products are safe and contain what’s advertised. The only thing missing is terpene potency tests.
Customer Service & Reputation 4/5
Crescent Canna is a fairly new company. But its customer reviews are mostly positive and I had no issues getting help with questions and receiving products.

Crescent Canna Overview

Crescent Canna is a CBD brand founded in New Orleans, Louisiana in 2019. That alone makes it unique as there aren’t many well-known CBD companies hailing from the Pelican state.

Crescent Canna sells CBD tinctures, gummies, topicals, isolates, pet, and hemp-derived THC edibles and drinks. Aside from its incredibly low prices, the company is notable for offering some of the most potent CBD oils and topicals on the market. 

Crescent Canna uses organic American hemp extracted with ethanol to make its CBD products. It also provides detailed third-party potency and contaminant test reports.

CBD Glossary

  • Hemp: cannabis variety with high CBD and low THC levels (no more than 0.3%).
  • Terpenes: aromatic plant compounds with various beneficial properties (1).
  • Minor cannabinoids: CBN, CBG, CBC, and other beneficial cannabinoids found in smaller amounts in hemp. They may work in synergy with CBD.
  • Full-spectrum: whole-plant hemp extract containing multiple cannabinoids, terpenes, and flavonoids. This form of CBD is about four times more potent than pure CBD (2).
  • Broad-spectrum: whole-plant hemp extract similar to full-spectrum CBD, but with THC removed (may contain trace amounts).
  • CBD isolate: pure CBD without any other hemp compounds.
Some of the Crescent Canna products I received and tried for my review (in addition to the oils and topicals I tested last year and the drinks tested by Antonio).

Crescent Canna CBD Product Lineup

Crescent Canna offers CBD oil, topicals, and gummies in multiple strengths. There’s also cannabinoid isolate powders, THC beverages, and delta-8 THC and delta-9 THC gummies and other edibles.

For this review, I tested the company’s CBD oils, delta-9 THC gummies, and topical products, while Antonio tested the THC seltzer.

CBD Tinctures

Crescent Canna sells CBD isolate and full-spectrum oils with many potencies.

Crescent Canna CBD Drops

crescent canna high-potency cbd oil

5/5

CBD Potency17-300 mg/ml
Volume30 ml
Total CBD500-9000 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.026-0.06
TypeIsolate 
Flavor4
Third-Party TestView report

This pure CBD oil provides 500-9000 mg of CBD dissolved in coconut MCT and sunflower oil. Each 30 ml bottle comes with four flavors options: unflavored, strawberry, peppermint, and mandarin lime. The independent tests confirm that the CBD content is accurate.

My experience: I tried the 300 mg/ml version, the strongest pure CBD oil I’ve tested. Although the oil was strong for an isolated tincture and I did feel relaxed, its effects were equivalent to a much lower dose of full-spectrum CBD.

Crescent Canna Full-Spectrum CBD Oil

crescent canna high-potency full-spectrum CBD oil

4.5/5

CBD Potency50-167 mg/ml
Volume30 ml
Total CBD1500-5000 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.03-0.04
TypeFull-spectrum
Flavors2
Third-Party TestView report

The full-spectrum version of Crescent Canna’s CBD oil comes in two strengths: strong and extra-strong. You can choose from natural or bright citrus flavors. Third-party tests show relatively low levels of minor cannabinoids though (~7%), so that’s something to work on.

My experience: I took the high-potency citrus tincture (1 ml, 167 mg CBD) an hour before bed. By bedtime, I was feeling drowsy and relaxed and fell asleep quickly.

CBD Gummies

Standard CBD Gummies

4.5/5

CBD Potency17-100 mg
Gummy Count10-60
Total CBD250-2000 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.04-0.08
TypeIsolate
Flavors2
Third-Party TestView report

Crescent Canna offers pure CBD gummies in regular (17 mg) strength and sour watermelon flavor and high-potency (100 mg) with tart lime flavor. They’re affordably priced with third-party tests verifying their accurate CBD content. But it would be nice to see full-spectrum gummies added.

CBD Sleep Gummies

crescent canna sleep gummies

4.5/5

CBD/CBG Potency20 mg
Gummy Count15
Total CBD/CBG300 mg
Cost per mg$0.08
TypeIsolate
Third-Party TestView report

These gummies are designed for sleep and combine 10 mg of CBD with 10 mg of CBG, plus the popular sleep supplements melatonin (4 mg) and l-theanine (20 mg).

My experience: I took many gummies before sleep. They tasted delicious and I started feeling drowsy after about an hour and slept deeper. But I did feel more groggy the next morning, probably because I took too much melatonin. I’d recommend sticking to one or a few gummies at a time.

CBD Topicals

Crescent Canna offers a CBD cream and roller for relieving pain and inflammation.

Crescent Canna CBD Recovery Cream

crescent canna cbd recovery cream

4.5/5

CBD Potency8-50 mg/ml
Volume60-120 ml
Total CBD500-5000 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.03-0.06
TypeIsolate
Third-Party TestView report

This cream is designed to help with sore muscles and joints. It contains 500-5000 mg of pure CBD alongside other topical ingredients that may soothe pain and inflammation, including arnica, peppermint, eucalyptus, and spearmint oil.

My experience: I tried the 5000 mg version on my knees and shoulders; I didn’t really have much soreness or pain but I can imagine this working well for joint or muscle relief.

Crescent Canna CBD Freeze Roller

crescent canna cbd roller

5/5

CBD Potency11-56 mg/ml
Volume10 ml
Total CBD1000-5000 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.03-0.05
TypeIsolate
Third-Party TestView report

If you prefer hands-free application for pain relief, this roller is a good option. It comes in strengths of 1000, 3000, and 5000 mg of pure CBD isolate.

I like the roller’s formula even more than the cream: it contains menthol, camphor, and arnica, three pain and inflammation-relieving herbs backed by some research studies (3, 4, 5).

My experience: this roller did a good job of relieving muscle soreness the day after a lifting session at the gym. I felt a strong cooling and warming sensation.

Cannabinoid Isolates (Cannabis Powder)

crescent canna cbd isolate powder

5/5

Potency99%+
Total cannabinoids1 g – 50 kg
Cost per mg $0.0005-0.03
TypeIsolate, full-spectrum
Formulas4
Third-Party TestView report

Crescent Canna also offers pure isolate powder, the most purified form of a cannabinoid you can get. You can choose from pure CBD, cannabigerol (CBG), cannabinol (CBN), and even a full-spectrum CBD powder rich in multiple cannabinoids.

They come in jars of 1, 10, and 100 grams, and the CBD isolate can also be bought in kg quantities. The larger container you buy, the greater the savings. Third-party tests verify that the isolates are over 99% pure.

Pet CBD Oil

crescent canna pet cbd oil

4.5/5

CBD Potency13-27 mg/ml
Volume30 ml
Total CBD400-800 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.06-0.07
TypeIsolate
Third-Party TestView report

These CBD oils come in two strengths: one for smaller dogs and cats and another for larger dogs (over 30 lb). They contain pure CBD with bacon or peanut butter flavor. I’d like to see these tincture with a broad or full-spectrum CBD formula for greater effectiveness.

Delta-8 THC Gummies

5/5

Delta 8 Potency20-25 mg
Gummy Count15-60
Total CBD300-1500 mg
Cost per mg CBD$0.05-0.08
TypeIsolate
Flavors2
Third-Party TestView report

If you’re interested in delta-8 THC, Crescent Canna offers two kinds of delta 8 gummies:

  • 25 mg sour gummies (15 or 60 pieces)
  • 20 mg sweet and fruity gummies (15 or 60 pieces)

They contain pure delta-8 THC, with third-party test results matching the label.

Delta-9 THC Gummies

crescent canna delta 9 gummies

5/5

D9/CBD Potency5-30 mg
Gummy Count10-20
Total D9/CBD100-300 mg
Cost per mg$0.15-0.35
TypeIsolate
Flavors10
Third-Party TestView report

These legal hemp-derived delta-9 THC gummies pack quite a punch. You can choose from three strengths suited for everyone’s needs:

  • 5 mg delta-9 THC (cherry, lime, mango flavors)
  • 12 mg THC + 5 mg CBD (peach, blue raspberry, and green apple flavors)
  • 25 mg THC + 5 mg CBD (strawberry, pink lemonade, watermelon, grape, and mango flavors)

The gummies are made with vegan ingredients.

My experience: I’m sensitive to THC so I went slow and took half a 12 mg gummy right as I was going to bed. I slept deeper than normal, dreamed less, and felt a bit intoxicated. The 25 mg gummies were significantly stronger; I felt the psychoactive effects alongside happiness and sleepiness. My friends tried both the 12 mg and 25 mg versions, feeling potent relaxing and psychoactive effects. The gummies tasted delicious; I like that they were sweet but not sugary.

Different flavors and strengths of Crescent’s D9 gummies.

Delta-9 THC Cereal Bars

5/5

D9/CBD Potency27.5 mg
Square Count10
Total D9/CBD275 mg
Cost per mg$0.18
TypeIsolate
Flavors10
Third-Party TestView report

These rainbow cereal squares pack a serious 25 mg of delta-9 THC with 2.5 mg of THC.

Crescent Delta 9 THC Seltzer

5/5

Potency9-50 mg
Cans4-24
Total cannabinoids72-216 mg
Cost per mg$0.17-0.56
TypeIsolate
Formulas3
Third-Party TestView report

This low-calorie 12 oz (355 ml) carbonated THC drink comes in three formulas:

  • 5 mg THC, 4 mg CBD (ginger lemonade flavor)
  • 6 mg THC, 3 mg CBD, 40 mg caffeine (tropical flavor)
  • 50 mg THC (strawberry lemonade flavor)

These seltzers also contain natural flavors and BCAAs. We like these beverages as a healthier replacement for alcohol.

Antonio’s experience:

  1. The effects of the regular seltzer were subtle due to my high THC tolerance. But it can be great for those with lower tolerances or who want to enjoy THC without feeling overwhelmed. The flavor is one of its strong points; it’s fruity and effervescent.
  2. The lemonade seltzer was also amazing; the ginger and lemon combination was refreshing and delicious, making it a winner in my books. After consuming one can, I began to feel a light relaxation within about 45 minutes. The relaxing effects significantly intensified when I increased my intake to two cans within an hour.
  3. The high-potency seltzer was delicious and delivered a powerful, euphoric high, with the effects kicking in about an hour later. The high was motivating and energizing, with noticeable body highs lasting several hours.

Price & Value

The easiest way to compare the value of CBD products is to divide the total cost by the amount of CBD. For example, if you have a 1500 mg CBD oil that costs $100, its price per milligram (mg) of CBD would be 100/1500 = $0.07, which is 7 cents.

You also have to keep in mind that different CBD product categories (oils, capsules, gummies, etc.) vary in price.

Here’s the breakdown of Crescent Canna’s prices:

  • CBD oil: 3-6 cents per mg of CBD
  • Gummies: 6-8 cents per mg
  • Topicals: 3-6 cents per mg
  • CBD isolate: 0.1-1 cents per mg
  • Pet products: 6-7 cents per mg
  • Delta-8 gummies: 5-8 cents per mg of delta-8
  • Delta-9 gummies: 15-35 cents per mg of delta-9
  • Drinks: 17-46 cents per mg

This is cheaper than the market average for most categories, so you’re getting great value. There are few quality CBD brands offering these kinds of low prices.

You can use the exclusive Crescent Canna coupon code CBDTHINKER to get 20% off.

Hemp Source and Extraction Process

Crescent Canna gets its hemp from organic farms in California, Colorado, Illinois, North Carolina, and Oregon.

The hemp is extracted with ethanol, a safe and effective extraction method. Specifically, the cold ethanol method is used, which uses lower temperatures to avoid unwanted compounds like chlorophyll.

But we’d like to know more details about the overall production process, like where the products are manufactured.

Third-Party Testing

Crescent Canna sends its products for independent testing at Florida’s ACS Laboratories and California’s SC Labs, two reputable, established cannabis testing labs. 

The tests check for both potency (amounts of CBD and other cannabinoids) and contaminants (heavy metals, pesticides, and more). Crescent Canna publishes certificates of analysis (COAs) on its website.

Third-Party Test Results

I always look at third-party lab test results to confirm that CBD companies sell safe, accurate, and effective products. Specifically, I check for:

  • The levels of CBD, which should be within 10% of the label (3)
  • The levels of minor cannabinoids like CBG (quality full-spectrum products should have at least 10%)
  • The levels of THC
  • Whether the CBD type (full, broad-spectrum, or isolate) is accurate
  • Whether there are any contaminants

I added the latest test results for three products above: the 1500 mg full-spectrum CBD oil, 17 mg CBD gummies, and 5000 mg freezer roller.

Compared to the label, these test results show that:

  • The 1500 mg CBD oil contains 10.2% more CBD, which is just around our accuracy cutoff of 10%
  • The 17 mg CBD gummies contain 6.4% more CBD
  • The 5000 mg roller contains 8.9% more CBD

Since all three of these results are below or close to the 10% cutoff, these products are considered accurate. All three also contained the advertised type of CBD.

The test results for other Crescent Canna products I looked at were similarly accurate.

All in all, we’re happy with the independent tests of Crescent Canna’s products: they’re comprehensive (potency + all contaminants), show good results, and are up-to-date.

The only thing we’d like to see added is terpene potency tests.

Shipping & Returns

Crescent Canna ships throughout the U.S. with USPS first-class, priority, and priority express options. You can qualify for free first-class shipping when you spend over $99.

The company has a 30-day satisfaction guarantee, which means you can return products for a full refund if you’re not satisfied. However, the 100-gram and kilogram isolates are excluded from this policy.

crescent canna cbd products package

Customer Service & Reputation

Crescent Canna is a relatively new brand so it’s not as reputable as top-tier CBD companies. But the hundreds of customer reviews on its website are overwhelmingly positive, just like the reviews on Google.

When I emailed the company with questions, it responded fairly quickly with an informative answer. One thing we’d like to see is more information about the company’s founders on its about us page.

The Verdict: Affordable Brand With Accurate Products and High-Potency Options

I like Crescent Canna for several reasons. There are many products to choose from with multiple strengths, and the prices are cheaper than average. I particularly like the high-potency tinctures and topicals, which can be difficult to find even from top-tier brands.

Crescent is also a great pick for hemp-derived intoxicating THC products, with many flavors and types of products to choose from.

On top of that, the company does a great job with detailed, up-to-date third-party tests that verify its products are safe and match the label.

But there are some things to improve on. For one, I’d like to see CBD capsules added, which are fairly popular, and there are no full-spectrum products aside from CBD oil. I’d also like more info about the production process and the people behind the company.

Overall Rating: 4.3/5

Use coupon code CBDTHINKER for 20% off

Leave a Comment